Posted by: maboulette | January 29, 2017

Tiger Ready for the Season and will Play the Masters


tiger-woods

After missing all four major tournaments in 2016, on Monday Tiger Woods sort of committed to playing the 2017 Masters.  “Yes, I’m hoping I get everything right,” he said. “So, yes, I’m looking forward to it.”

ANNOUNCED 4 TOURNAMENTS

So far, Woods has formally announced a four-tournament schedule in his return from a back injury that kept him out of tournament play for some 16 months.  When asked Monday at Riviera Country Club, where next month he’ll host the Genesis Open, at what point he’ll start thinking about Augusta, Woods didn’t mince any words.

NO HESITATION

“Now,” he responded without hesitation. “I’ve been thinking about it.  “Once the season ends, typically, in the fall I start thinking about what I need to do for Augusta. I’ve done that for 20 years.”

tiger

CONTINGENT ON BACK

Of course, this is all contingent on his back holding up after two surgeries and a year-plus-long layoff from tournament golf. Woods will tee it up this weekend in San Diego, then three times in February – in Dubai, Los Angeles and Palm Beach, Fla.  It will be the most tournament golf he’s played since August 2015.

Additional info:  At the tournament this week, Tiger missed the cut so won’t be playing on the weekend.  I as I am sure others, wonder if Tiger will get back to the golfer he once was.  I am still one of his biggest fan.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Categories

