Posted by: maboulette | October 24, 2016

If You Are Looking For A Vet and Live In the Austin, TX Area – Read This


20160913_193133-2I rarely write a post for my blog to support a business but in this case the service was so good that I want everyone is Austin to know – especially those with pets.

There is a new vet in town and if you need a vet and don’t have one that you prefer, you should give this vet a try.  The name is Zippivet with a website at Zippivet.com.  Don’t laugh at the name.

My new kitten needed to get her final round of shots and my son is only available on Sunday’s to provide transportation.  So I got on the internet and found that if you want a vet on Sunday there just wasn’t one – until I found Zippivet.  Open 7 days a week and are also an emergency center.

So I filled out the information on their website and made an appointment for Sunday.  They followed up with me on Friday – never had a vet following up on an appointment.  So, good customer service.

My Little Girl has had a problem with one eye since we got her.  She had a scratch and it wasn’t getting any better so I also wanted her eye checked out.  Well, she did have about 1/3 of her eye covered with an ulcer so they cleaned out that part and gave us prescription drops, she got her final shots and a good check-up – the price for all of this didn’t break the bank.  Fair pricing.

On to the staff – they spent so much time with us – explaining about her eye and what they were going to do to be able to see what the problem was and answered all questions – and I was again impressed.

This morning they called to see how she was – sorry folks how many vets do that – again great customer service.  

So, if you have pets and don’t have a regular vet or if you have been looking for a new vet – I highly recommend Zippivet.  They are located at:

10721 Research Blvd Suite A110

Phone number – (512) 904-0218

And I think you will be greatly surprised at the customer service as well as the staff.  You won’t be sorry that you have made them your vet – I’m not.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

