Posted by: maboulette | February 10, 2011

WAR ON WOMEN’S HEALTH


Photo from the 2004 March for Women's Lives, t...

Image via Wikipedia

Republicans in Congress are pushing a bill that would allow hospitals to let a pregnant woman die rather than perform a life-saving abortion. It’s reprehensible – and that’s only one piece of an overall Republican war on women’s health.

Another bill would effectively prevent women from using their own money to purchase insurance that includes abortion coverage in the new insurance exchanges, among other things. Rep. Carolyn Maloney called it “the deepest attack on a woman’s right to choose in my lifetime.

We have got to stop the GOP war on women’s health and the right to choose. I signed a petition urging Congress to oppose these attacks. Can you join me at the link below?

http://pol.moveon.org/backalley/?r_by=25965-18129300-dsNPumx&rc=confemail

Responses

  1. You’re an idiot. The first bill allows doctors to abstain from performing abortions which they are not morally comfortable with; it’s an example of religious freedom, you twit.

    Not to mention there are other doctors and hospitals that would perform the procedure, and don’t pretend to know what you’re talking about by claiming that some conditions require immediate action; that’s flimflam and little else, as any condition which may indeed require abortion as a life-saving treatment would be detected in more than enough time to find treatment.

    Secondly, insurance should not cover abortion unless it’s medically necessary – and the bill allows for that; don’t believe the liberal, baby-killin’ morons who wrote the article.

    And there is no “right to choose” in the Constitution; that right was created by a bunch of liberal judges looking to appease a bunch of promiscuous whores, many of whom have since found religion and are now on the right side of the issue; the pro-life side.

    Nothing of substance here. On to the next blog.

    • “idiot, twit, liberal, baby-killin morons” – you rude little person, these are the names you called me! You came to my website and called me these names – who taught you about manners? Did your parents forget to teach you the basic manners in treating other people? That is so very sad, that you have such excellent writing skills and yet you are so rude in comments that anyone visiting this blog will see. Are you proud of yourself? Do you have many friends? Do you have a heart or a soul – because you certainly do not act as if you have one!! I feel so sorry for anyone who had to be so rude to other people in order to gain some sort of self approval!! Please – don’t bother to even come to my blog again!

      • Did I really call you those names on your site?

        Well, let me just accommodate that….

        Fuck you!

        How’s that for petty?

      • Its not really petty – it is something that I would expect of you Terrance – “on ye with little minds” – thanks for stopping by!!

      • Rather interesting, maboulette: You say I have “excellent writing sills,” yet you claim I have a small mind…You are exhibiting the absurdity of the pro-abortion crowd rather well, I think…

        But let’s be frank….

        Abortion is an issue I am incapable of discussing without being an asshole. I apologize for that.

        How about I comment on posts that do not concern abortion? This is what I’ve done with another liberal poster, who has become a pretty good friend of mine. She says her abortion rhetoric on her blog, I say mine on mine, and we don’t comment on each others. Perhaps we should do the same.

        You are a smart person, or so your writing would suggest; I like to involve myself with such people.

        The abortion issue? I’m too much of a dink when it comes to that. Let’s leave it alone.

      • I understand – no need to apologize for standing up for what you believe.

      • I think he meant to call you a Libtard.

      • I am not a libtard either – I have no idea what I am!

    • Oh yeah Terrance – there may not be a “right to choose” in the Constitution but it is the law of the land and “settle law” so those “bunch of promiscuous whores” have a right to do whatever they wish with their body and you, a man, have no right to even try to tell them what to do. Who are you to be on the side of pro-life and tell women what they can or can not do with their body. If you are able to bare children and have a womb – then you will have the right to have a opinion on this – but until then, shut the hell up!!

  2. Well, in my opinion, we need to …. oh wait … oh crap … I don’t have a womb; I cannot bear children … I have no right to an opinion in this matter … guess I will just shut the hell up … LOL

  3. when dealing with women’s health issues you guys always forget about the little women inside the womb. How about her health?

    • What right do you have to have a opinion on this issue? None

      • What right? I assume because I don’t have a womb so I shouldn’t have an opinion? I am a human being and in my completely male based opinion, I find it reprehensible that anyone could advocate the violent dismemberment of a helpless baby human that can’t have their basic right to life granted. Furthermore, the fact that this government thinks it’s ok to take my tax dollars that they take from me and make me pay for something that I deem reprehensible gives me the right to protest as well. I have no desire to tell any woman what she does with “her womb” just as long as her womb isn’t the resting place for some other woman (or male)to have there’s dismembered. What is in her is NOT her right, it is someone else’s as soon as she decides to get pregnant for whatever reason


Leave a Reply

Categories

